• Kings Arms Berkhamsted (map)
  • 147 High Street
  • Berkhamsted, England, HP4 3HL
  • United Kingdom

Kings Arms Berkhamsted
Sunday 7 October 7pm


David Le Page - violin
Stuart King - clarinet
Clare O’Connell - cello
Elena Hull - bass

1920s Paris - a glittering centre of all that was new and daring - a programme of pieces by composers living and working there at that time

George Gershwin (arr. CO’C) - Three Preludes
Ravel (arr. CO’C)- Chansons Madecasses 1.Nahandove
Aaron Copland (arr. CO’C)- Jazzy - No.3 from Three Moods
Francis Poulenc (arr. CO’C)- Mouvement Perpétuel no. 1
Ravel (arr. EH)- Kaddisch
George Antheil (arr. CO’C)- Little Shimmy
Artie Shaw (arr. CO’C)- Moonglow


Francis Poulenc (arr. CO’C)- Clarinet Sonata movt.1
Eric Satie (arr.DLP)- Gnossienne no. 3
Scotto & Christine (arr. CO’C)- La Petite Tonkinoise
Claude Debussy (arr. CO’C)- Le Petit Nègre
Maurice Ravel (arr. CO’C)- ‘Blues’ movement from Sonata for violin and piano
Henri Salvador (arr. EH)- Petite Fleur
Django Reinhardt (arr. CO’C)- Minor Swing

concert tickets: £16/£13 concs
CHROMA Going Steady/ Confetti Friends £14/£11 under 18s FREE subject to availability
to book: email chroma.concerts@me.com
or available to purchase from Luminous and Vogue
24 Lower Kings Road (cash or cheques only)

For more on the Berkhamsted series and Venue information, click here

Spirit of the Jazz Age illustration by Clare O'Connell

Spirit of the Jazz Age illustration by Clare O'Connell