• The Greene Room, The King's Arms (map)
  • 147 High Street
  • Berkhamsted
  • HP4 3HL

Join us for a magical evening of meditative music  exploring  images of the ethereal  and elemental,  in the form of a sequence of interlocked solos for cello, violin, harp and clarinet curated by Stuart King.

Stuart King (clarinet)
Daniel Pioro (violin)
Clare O’Connell (cello)
Helen Sharp (harp)

Benjamin Britten - Suite no.3 for solo cello Op.87 - Introduzione - Marcia - Canto Heinrich Ignaz Biber – “Passacaglia” (The Guardian Angel)
Benjamin Britten - Suite for harp Op.83 - Nocturne - Toccata – Hymn
Gabriel Jackson – “Eurydice” for solo clarinet
Guillaume Dufay – “Ave Maris Stella”
Benjamin Britten - Depart from “Les Illuminations”
- - interval - -
Stuart King - “Toll” *
Clare O’Connell - “To Sea” *
Daniel Pioro - “Thought #1” *
Deborah Pritchard - “Rosa Celeste” *

* premieres

Commissions supported by the Garrick Trust and the RVW Trust